2024 City of Vergas Portfolio's/Councils/Committees/Boards				
	Council Appointment	Staff Appointment	Citizen Appointments (as applicable)	
Acting Mayor	Natalie Fischer	Julie Lammers		
Weed Inspector	Julie Bruhn	Mike DuFrane		
Ongoing inspection during the months of May-October				
Budget	Julie Bruhn Natalie Fischer	Julie Lammers		
Annual meeting in July to establish annual budget for City Council review at September meeting				
Liquor Store/Municipal Building/License	Julie Bruhn Dean Haarstick	Julie Lammers Kyle Theisen		
Bi-annual meeting for Liquor Store to review beginning and end of year budget License meeting when proposing fee changes or new license Municipal Building meets at call of the Utility Superintendent &/or City Clerk to discuss municipal buildings and required action needs.				
Streets/Sidewalks Yard Waste	Bruce Albright Paul Pinke	Mike DuFrane Julie Lammers		
As needed to address issues requiring action				
Water & Sewer	Natalie Fischer Dean Haarstick	Mike DuFrane Julie Lammers		
Meet annually for budget review and development in November. Other meetings as needed to address issues requiring action				
Emergency Management Safety	Julie Bruhn	Julie Lammers Mike DuFrane	Fire Chief: Jeff Zitzow Rescue: Byron Zitzow	
Annual EM review and exercise/training Safety Training oversight and meet as needed to address safety issues requiring action				
Safety Training oversight an	d meet as needed to addre Julie Bruhn	ss safety issues requirin	lg action	
Personnel	Natalie Fischer	N/A		
Annual evaluation meeting, new hires, probation reviews and as needed to address issues				

Event Center Advisory Board (3 year term with unlimited terms)	Paul Pinke	Jezmae Burkett	James Stenger (2024) Vanessa Perry (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Deb Jacoby & Jay Norby (2024-2026) Bev Flateland (2023-2025)		
Monthly meeting or at the call of the Chair					
Planning (2 year term. 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	 Jim Courneya (2024-2026) Alex Ohman(2024-2025) Shane Hasse (2023-2024) Rebecca Hasse (2023- 2024) 		
Meets 10 months of the yea	ar (No meeting July or Dec)				
EDA/HRA (6 year term- 3 term limit)	Bruce Albright	Julie Lammers	Paul Sonnenberg- thru 2027 Vanessa Perry- thru 2024 Joy Summers-thru 2025 Duane Ditterich-thru 2026		
Monthly					
Fire Board	Julie Bruhn	N/A	Fire Chief Candor, Dora, Hobart Township		
3 meetings annually- budget, audit, and annual meeting					
Park Advisory Board (Park & Recreation) (3year term- unlimited terms)	Dean Haarstick	Julie Lammers Mike DuFrane	Sherri Hanson (2020- 2022/2023-2025) Chuck Hanson (2024-2026) Steph Hogan (2021- 2023/2024-2026) Maggie Puetz(2023/2024- 2025) Tony Sailer (2022-2024/2024- 2026)		
Meets monthly or at the call of the Chair					
Ballfield Committee			Bruce Albright Scott Goodman Chuck Hanson Jerry Johnson Tony Sailor Kyle Schrupp		
Meetings called by committee.					

- 1. Recorded minutes are reviewed by the City Council
- 2. Minutes contain recommendations to the council. Be clear and specific in terms of background of the issue, aspects reviewed and recommended action(s).
- 3. Minutes must contain when meeting held, where meeting was held, who was present/absent at the meeting, recommendations, and who was the recorder of the minutes.
- 4. Appointed Council Member to Councils/Committees/Boards are responsible to facilitate communication with the City Council.
- 5. Appointed Council members to Councils/Committees/Boards are responsible for attendance. If not able to attend the meeting. Contact the city office and an alternate council member will be asked to attend that meeting.